Evidentia 3.1–Conflicting Information (?)

I have this We’re Related APP cousin to work with.

Evidentia-26

When I record the data from my Cell Phone and enter it into EXCEL and I see something strange or not right, I use YELLOW as a reminder that I need to look at this later. The GREEN indicates I have that person in my master database.

Entered the data into Evidentia, as is my current practice for this project. Made an entry for follow up in the “conclusion” / Current thinkings, then went to find what I might already have.

When looking at the Common Ancestor, Phebe Birdsall, her children had two different Surnames. I recorded Phebe Birdsall married a Bartlett (_____ Bartlett) and she married a Havens (_____ Havens). That is another reminder that I have some work to do.

I wondered if my own master database had any hints. When I looked at my master database to see how far I went back on this cousin connection and recognized that, in fact, I had a Source with a Havens and a Bartlett.

Reviewing my Citation I found:

Evidentia-27

Alfred C Willits, Ancestry.com (www.ancestry.com accessed, 30 Sep 2013), online book; mentioned as James Willits’s wife, page 8. leaving his wife Phebe Birdsall.

Phebe (Havens nee Birdsall) Bartlett agrees with my current thinking. The Birth Year of John Havens was about 1728, and Nathan Bartlett about 1738 would confirm for me, at this point in time, the marriage order.

Need to put that citation into the proper format, but that is what I had in my database.

Leave a comment