Cell Phone Scanning Stand

I have a new book, where there are a couple of pages I want to digitize as an image. I don’t want to use my flat bed scanner and my big book scanner is being used on another scanning project.

In my Genealogy Tool Kits is a “phone scanning stand” that I have had, but not a reason to put it to good use. So, I thought I would try it. It worked so well, for what I wanted to do, that I thought I would share it with you.

IMG_0989

Fopydo

This is a “plastic” covered cardboard stand that holds a Cell Phone over an item to be photographed. The yellow part, is what holds the cell phone at the top, and is the Stand. The blue part has the instructions. I am not showing it’s use, yet, as my project was to take photos of a couple of pages from the book.

Looking down from above the cell phone, down to the book.

IMG_0984

Cell Phone and Book

Another View of the Cell Phone and the Light. The blue piece is in the picture to “hide” the table cloth.

IMG_0986

Another View of the Light, Camera and Book

IMG_0985

Below is the stand without the Cell Phone

IMG_0987

Here is the page being photographed. I am still not happy with the quality, but I know how to fix it. It looked good on the Cell Phone, but not as good as I would like for my purposes.

PXL_20201123_211109663 (1)

Here is a link to the Fopydo Stand. http://www.fopydo.com/

I am not associated with the company nor product. Also, they show other Configurations of the product.

One Response to Cell Phone Scanning Stand

  1. Court Worthington says:

    Thank you Russ

    Court Worthington

    >

Leave a comment