Evidentia V3.1–We’Related APP Input – 1

In Evidentia V3.1 Cousin Research Tracker first try I got us started in this process, now I am going to start a new Cousin Tracker person, from the We’re Related APP.

Evidentia-05

I selected New Cousin and select the Pencil (Edit) ICON to start a New Research Log.

I have recorded the information from the APP on my smart phone and entered it into an EXCEL worksheet.

Evidentia-06

And will enter my side and to my We’re Related Cousin’s side.

Evidentia-07a

I entered the Common Ancestor from my spreadsheet into the MRCA (Most Recent Common Ancestor fields.

Evidentia-08

I entered my name the Select Self field and my APP Cousin’s name in the Select Cousin field. Since these three names are NOT in my database, I enter the name and hit the ENTER Key to add the name to this database.

In that list of names in the spreadsheet, I realized that I have some repeated names. So, I added the Birth and Death Year to the Common Ancestor. Since the APP doesn’t provide those dates in the APP, I don’t have those dates. (I don’t have that information, yet)

In the “Your Side” there is a green + sign and Add Descendant Of and a field will be there to enter names. Each name will have the birth and death year, as provided by the APP.

Here is the completed screen.

Evidentia-09

But, I don’t want reports show this, but it will be helpful when I work a little more with this database.

Once this is Saved, and I close this task, I go to the Manage List ICON and select List Manager.

Evidentia-10

With the list of individuals appears, I select each of my new entries and remove the Dates from the Name as shown on REPORTS field.

Evidentia-11

The previous list of cousins, now looks like this.

Evidentia-13

Here is an example, from my spreadsheet above, as to why I have done the name to include the dates.

Evidentia-12

I can tell that there were two Nathanial Allen’s and will see that it is a Grandfather / Grandson that I am working with through the rest of process.

So far, I have taken the information from the We’re Related APP and have that information into Evidentia.

I probably will not do may detailed blog posts on the use of Evidentia, like creating a Source, Creating a Citation, inputting the Claims and the other steps of Evidentia. I will do several blog posts on findings along the way.

One Response to Evidentia V3.1–We’Related APP Input – 1

  1. […] Evidentia V3.1–We’Related APP Input – 1 […]

Leave a Reply

