Evidentia V3.1 Cousin Research Tracker first try

I recently  posted Evidentia v3.1 Cousin Research Tracker where I introduced the two new features. The Tracker and the Research Log.

After a quick download and installation, I found where I have access to the new feature. This is the “home” screen, or where Evidentia opened for me. I am looking in the upper right corner ICONS.

Evidentia-02

A little closer look at the horizontal lines to the left of the Help Menu

Evidentia-03

This opens Manage List menu.

Evidentia-04

Selecting the Cousin Research Tracker we are presented with:

Evidentia-06

Selecting and existing Cousin Research Log, or create a New One. Will show the New Cousin

Evidentia-07

This looks to me like a great place for the We’re Related APP, where the Common Ancestor would be put into the Most Recent Common Ancestor field.

We then can enter “Your Side” and the “Cousin Side”. I’ll not go into detail here, as I suspect that Ed Thompson will provide us with his continued great documentation and How To Videos.

I do want to point out the “SAVE” ICON (see the arrow), as we need to save our work in this feature. I forgot the first time, and had to redo a couple of entries. My bad, but wanted to share that.

I am going to work on my DNA Entry and my We’re Related entry in the near future.

One Response to Evidentia V3.1 Cousin Research Tracker first try

  1. […] Evidentia V3.1 Cousin Research Tracker first try I got us started in this process, now I am going to start a new Cousin Tracker person, from the […]

Leave a Reply

