QUERY: Alice Worthington Tucker

Derrick Mcintosh
dmack3400@gmail.com
Question- Is there any relation or could you tell me what the connection is between my grandmother Alisha Worthington Tooke(Born Alice Worthington Tucker) and CC Worthington?
3 Responses to QUERY: Alice Worthington Tucker

  1. Russ Worthington says:

    Derrick,

    I have a hint of a Tucker family, marrying into the Worthington line what has Charles Campbell Worthington in it. Do you have any more information on Alice Worthington Tucker ?

    Russ

  2. Derrick Mcintosh says:

    She’s 73 years old DOB is Jan 1st,her first name is now legally changed to Alisha. Lives in Newtown Square PA. I believe if I’m remembering correctly she said her mother died when she was a young girl. Both she and my mother would tell me how her (Alisha’s) Grandparents had this immaculate estate on Shawnee Mountain.
    She ran a property management company in the 80’s and 90’s that was called The Worthington Corporation.(obviously not the one I’ve read about that grew from the steam pump cooperation but non the less same name) Married David G. Kurtz, then Henry W. Tooke

    Appreciate your getting back to me so quickly! Thank you so much! I am trying to create a detailed family tree for my 12 year old daughter and this is the only part of the tree that is blank.

    • Russ Worthington says:

      Derrick,

      Do you know any names of her parents or grandparents.

      Shawnee on the River is where CC Worthington built the Hotel that is still standing. But I think this is the right connection.

      By the way, the Steam Pump company would be the one founded by CC’s Father, Henry Rossiter Worthington

      Russ

Leave a Reply

