We’re Related–Update

Haven’t posted a status recently on my We’re Related APP Project. I am actively taking the “new’ APP Cousin’s and entering them into my We’re Related EXCEL Spreadsheet, into my genealogy database and syncing it to an Ancestry Member Tree.

Here is the Current Status:

Were_Related-327

I have 125 APP Cousins. 73 of which are Facebook Friends, 52 are the Famous folk, including 9 Presidents and 1 First Lady.

12 have been proven to be Half Cousins, where we had one common ancestor, but a different spouse. 4 Have NO Direct Relationship. They appear to have been two people with the same name and birth years, but after evaluating the data, proved to not have a direct relationship. I found 5 where the relationship was with the Spouse of the APP Cousin.

There have been 2 deaths in the Tree since the project started and a Birth.

If interest to me, is that I already had 32 of the 125 Common Ancestors in my database, with another 15 within 1 generation. Those 15 are the first to be put into my existing database after I return from RootsTech2017.

All four of my grandparents are about even;

  • Worthington = 36
  • Strode = 38
  • Johnston = 27
  • Cheyney = 22

Early Maryland, Early New England ancestors, for the first two, Johnston is one where I have a not well researched ancestor, and the Cheyney’s are early Pennsylvania, but I apparently haven’t done as much research on them at I should have. But I now have more information to work with.

The next step is to take that 1 Generation short list and but my APP data into my master file and work with the hints that I have already seen from the Ancestry Shaky Leaf Hints.

Leave a Reply

