We’re Related APP–Another View

I have seen a Chart going around, called Ancestor Tracking. I did a blog post a while ago about this from on Master Genealogy Database:

Saturday Night Genealogy Fun – What’s Your Ancestral Name Number?

Here is what the Chart looked like in 2012

Were_Related-290

About 25% of the first 10 generations.

I decided to see what my We’re Related Database looks like, all from the APP.

Were_Related-289

I am now almost at 30%. This along means that I may be able to added these additional people to the database.

But, in reality, I actually have pushed back to more generations in my research.

Were_Related-288

Of course, the percentage doesn’t look very good, but it would be adding about 100 direct line Ancestors.

There is a note at the bottom of the chart that says “Unknown Names not counted”. I have those profiles in my database, may know a little about them, just don’t know their name. Mostly spouses of a person whose name I do know.

I am working a cleaning up my APP database before I take the APP data in enter it into my Master database. I was going to merge the APP Data into my Master database, but I think I am just going to hand enter the data, the same way I did in the APP Database. That forces me to really look at the data.

I have developed some tools within my database that I want to implement into my Master database based on this exercise.

Leave a Reply

