Unwrapping of a Photo CD from my cousin

Will share my first viewing of some photos I just received from my cousin. There are over 500 photos on this CD. Just going to share what I am seeing for the first time

 

28 Responses to Unwrapping of a Photo CD from my cousin

  1. Greg & Melissa says:

    I enjoyed your video, photos, and document history. I hope you have many happy years of discovery to come. Blessings to you and yours. -M

  2. True says:

    Thanks Cousin Russ for letting us take a look at this Wonderful Collection.

    • Russ Worthington says:

      True,

      Now I photos to go with the names and dates. This is an incredible collection of photographs. Many I have never seen. Some I have.

      Thank you,

      Russ

  3. Cousin Russ, what treasures you have received! Thanks for sharing! Now what are you going to do with them…?

    • Russ Worthington says:

      Shelley,

      I am putting them into my Genealogy Software and will probably make put them in Family Folders to organize them a bit.

      Working on this, even as we speak on my other monitor.

      Thank you,

      Russ

  4. […] Unwrapping of a Photo CD from my cousin […]

  5. Samuel Reeve Damewood says:

    My name Is Samuel Reeve Damewood, a grandson of Josephine Worthington Damewood,
    Discusing Wistar with a friend today and found your website while trying to find a little information on him.
    Interesting to look over the pictures and documents on the CD you posted.
    Surprised to see Josephine mentioned on the first document and a picture of her.
    Keep up the good work,

    • Russ Worthington says:

      Of course. Damewood. I know that name. If my information is correct you are the son of Claude Reeve Damewood and Patrica Hall. Great Grandson of Willits Reeve Worthington, the brother of MY Grandfather, Henry Russell Worthington and the brother of Josiah Wistar Wortington. If my calculation is correct you are my 2nd cousin, 1x removed. I even have your birth date, not much else. But you are in my database.

      Thank you for the comment Cousin !!!

      Russ

  6. Came across your website while searching for Rodger Worthington.I am the Grandfaughter of Elsie Nora Worthington Neely.

Leave a Reply

