War of 1812

2014-11-10_011257

With the way I have changed my research habits, I have found four (4) people in my family file who were involved with the War of 1812.

Name Unit Relationship to me
Daniel Runyon 3 REG’T (SEWARD’S) NEW JERSEY MILITIA Father-in-law of 3rd cousin 4x removed
Nathan Holloway 45 REG’T (PEYTON’S) VIRGINIA MILITIA 3rd great uncle of wife of 1st great uncle
Russell Loomis SHEPARD’S REG’T, CONNECTICUT STATE TROOPS 2nd great grandfather of wife of 1st great uncle
Isaac Darlington 2 REG’T l INF (BACHE’S) PENNSYLVANIA MIL Uncle of husband of 2nd cousin 3x removed

Daniel Runyon and I connect, way back to Capt. John Worthington (1650-1701), paternal line. Daniel’s wife was a descendant of John Worthington Jr, the oldest son of Capt John and Sarah Howard Worthington.

Nathan Holloway and I connect with my great grandparents, paternal line, down from my Grandfather.

Russell Loomis and I connect, again, with my great grandparents. This time with my grandfather’s younger brother.

Isaac Darlington and I connect with my maternal line back 5 generations.

OK, we aren’t close, but now I should be looking for those War of 1812 Pension Files.

Please visit this website:

http://www.preservethepensions.org/

As I post this, there are 1,336,450 Images Preserved and 37.52% of the funding needed to complete this project.

Donate to War of 1812

 

 

One Response to War of 1812

  1. Russ Worthington says:

    Sometimes these bread crumbs lead to the real deal. I found Isaac Darlington in the War of 1812 Pension Files. It wasn’t his, nor his wife, but he was Named in a War of 1812 Pension and Bounty Land Warrant Application Files. One page of that 20 some odd page file had 20 names that I recognize. Sounds like I need to make another donation to Preserve the Pension project

Leave a Reply

