WikiTree–Email Invitation

Now that I have set up my Wiki-Tree Tree, some security testing has been done. It appears that I do, in fact, have the control I need to get this project going.

Here is how this first step will go:

I add my known email address into the profile that I am updating to the tree. Wiki-Tree will send an email that will look like this:


It says that I am, including my name, sending you the email. This is the invitation to join the tree. Since the receiver probably doesn’t have a profile, the Link that is provided should be clicked, where reader will be taken to a website to create a Password.


It is asking for the reader to create their own password and to enter it a second time. There is a Check mark that MUST be added, indicating that the user is 13 years old.

You will then be taken to your Profile Page.

Those instructions will follow.

Leave a Reply

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,047 other followers

