Evidentia Filename and it’s location

In my previous blog post, Preparation for the Study of Mastering Genealogical Proof I mentioned that I was creating a new Evidentia database for this study.

To do that, I brought up Evidentia, and clicked on the Options Menu.

Evidentia-MGP-10

This will bring up a window where you can see any existing databases and their location. I am going to select Create New Database.

Evidentia-MGP-11

Below this part of the screen, is a list of other Evidentia databases that I have on my computer.

For this database, I am going to be using Dropbox to save this database.

Evidentia-MGP-12

The name of the file is MGP and it’s located in my Dropbox \ Evidentia folder.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,406 other followers

