Where do I Start?

Continuing my research for this “ancient” family line, where should I start to look?

The first record that I found was a marriage record in an Anglican Parish in Manchester, Lancashire, England. The Record group covered 1573-1812. Perhaps there are other records that I might find there, since the collection was for Baptism, Marriage, and Burial’s from that parish.

Back to GenDective­™. In GenDective Reporter, there is a listing for “Which reports help with my research efforts?” That sounds like what I am looking for.

 

GD-WhichReport-1

Clicking on the “+” sign, I see a report that might be helpful. Families who lived in state.

I selected ALL “Degree of family kinship”, Country is England, and State, territory or region, I selected Lancashire and clicked on Generate Report.

 

GD-WhichReport-2

This generated a report of 30 people who had an event in Lancashire. Looking at the report, which included Dates, I might find any one or all of them in that area of England.

GD-WhichReport-3

So far, with that first “hint” there have been not helpful hints. Because I have so few dates, the hints are not “my person”. So back to Ancestry.com AND FamilySearch.org, as they have Church Records from that area in that time frame. But, at least I can focus on this group of people (30).

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,451 other followers

